About us

International Academy of Accessibility and universal design successfully carries out projects in Moscow related to the UN Convention’s implementation on the rights of persons with disability, the practical implementation of the principles of accessibility and universal design and accessible tourism.

The Academy is the initiator and constant co-organizer of the annual international exhibition of rehabilitation equipment and the latest technology “Integration. Life. Society.” in Expocentre on Krasnaya Presnya.

The Academy is one of the main organizers of the Moscow Government’s International conference “Equal rights — equal opportunities” since 2011. Annually the conference gathers experts from more than 15 countries near and far abroad, specialists from 50 regions of the Russian Federation, and also about 600 representatives of social protection’s districts of Moscow and the disability community.

The Academy holds annual workshops to improve the skills of employees of district departments of social protection of the population of the city of Moscow. In 2012, by the Academy was created a full-length documentary film “Accessible tourism in Moscow”, as a part of film series “the Ascent”. The film shows the achievements of Moscow in the issues of accessibility of transport infrastructure, public transport, hotel complex, museums and theatres.

The Academy annual holds training-methodological seminars and round-tables, explaining and bringing up tolerant attitude to people with disability, actions that promote the integration of disabled people into society. For representatives of Russian regions organize seminars for experience’s exchange.

О нас

Международная академия доступности и универсального дизайна успешно выполняет в г. Москве проекты, связанные с реализацией Конвенции ООН о правах инвалидов, практическим осуществлением принципов доступности и универсального дизайна, а также доступного туризма.

Академия является инициатором и неизменным соорганизатором ежегодной международной выставки реабилитационного оборудования и новейших технологий «Интеграция. Жизнь. Общество.» в Экспоцентре на Красной Пресне.

С 2011 года академия — один из основных организаторов Международной конференции Правительства Москвы «Равные права — равные возможности». Ежегодно конференция собирает экспертов более чем из 15 стран ближнего и дальнего зарубежья, специалистов из 50 регионов Российской Федерации, а также около 600 представителей округов социальной защиты г. Москвы и инвалидного сообщества.

Академия проводит ежегодные семинары по повышению квалификации сотрудников окружных управлений социальной защиты населения г. Москвы. В 2012 году академия приняла участие в создании полнометражного документального фильма  «Доступный туризм в Москве», созданный как часть цикла фильмов «Восхождение». Фильм показывает достижения Москвы в вопросах доступности объектов транспортной инфраструктуры, общественного транспорта, гостиничного комплекса, музеев и театров.

На постоянной основе академией проводятся учебно-методические семинары и круглые-столы, разъясняющие и воспитывающие толерантное отношение к маломобильным гражданам, акции, популяризирующие интеграцию инвалидов в общество. Для представителей регионов России организуются семинары по обмену опытом.